Students

Besides composing, my great passion is teaching composition and composition techniques at the Fontys Conservatory (AMPA) in Tilburg. Since 2008 I have coached gifted young composers in finding and developing their own musical voice.

The musical style of these young composers varies enormously: you can hear influences of Ethnic music, Romantic Classical Music, Extended Tonality, music of the Avant-garde, Minimal music, Film music, Afro-Cuban rhythm, Jazz, Pop music etc.

I am very happy with this, because music is not about style, it is about quality and a proper balance between craftsmanship and musical expression.

Some of these students and alumni have their own websites. In alphabetical order:

Koen de Boer http://koendeboer.com/

Aura Bouw https://www.aura-composition.com/

Michiel Ceulemans http://michielceulemans.com/

Vlad Chlek https://vladchlek.wixsite.com/vladchlek

Amin Ebrahimi http://amin-ebrahimi.com

Xavier Geerman https://www.xg-music.com/

Xavier van de Poll http://xaviervandepoll.com/

Loes Reiling http://loesreiling.nl/

Remy Scheelings https://www.remyalexander.com/

Steven Stoffels http://stevenstoffels.com/

Eveline Vervliet https://evelinevervliet.com/

Kasper de Vries http://illuvia.nl